Alternatives to Dropbox online storage

11/01/2014 21:51

Would you like ten times the storage you have on Dropbox for free?

Dropbox has been around for a while, it has millions of users and has created a fantastic service that I have been using for several years. But it only gives away 2Gb of data. This was a lot of space back when dropbox first started, but now I find that very limiting - we just use a lot more space now.

BOX Storage

UPDATE: If you have an iPhone: Box's new iOS apps boast speed, and 50GB of free storageBox rolled out new and improved apps for iPhone and iPad on Wednesday. Users probably have enough incentive to download the newest Box apps just to take advantage of the latest features, but Box also sweetened the pot by offering 50GB of free cloud storage for life for users who download the new apps during the next 30 days.

COPY Storage

I was working with a client and went on the search for another Cloud storage and came accross Copy.com. How do they compete with so many other Cloud storage services ... they give away lots of storage space. 20Gb when you use a referal link to be percice. No other online Cloud service gives away this much. What is even better, is that for everyone that you then refer you will get another 5Gb bonus. There is no limit to the number of referals you make - but it is only for a short time.

Once loaded I found it to be very similar to dropbox, but with all the extra space they offer I am a new convert. After 2 months, I genuinely like the service and wanted to share it with others. I now use this as my main file storage.

Using my referal link you start with 20Gb. (15Gb + 5Gb once you load the software and log in).

By the way, you can also signup as a regular  user without a referrer and not get any bonus.